In­au­gu­ral match of Ra­mazan Cup to be played from to­day

Pakistan Observer - - SPORTS -

KARACHI—The in­au­gu­ral match of Naya Naz­imabad (NN) Ramzan Cup 2016 would be played be­tween Dol­lar East XI and Atiq Es­tates from to­day (June 8) at Naya Naz­imabad Lawai Sta­dium.

The event of Ramzan Cup will be in­au­gu­rated by For­mer Test Crick­eter Jalalud­din as Chief Guest.

On the oc­ca­sion, Chair­man of Tour­na­ment Arif Habib, Chief Ex­ec­u­tive Muham­mad Habib, Di­rec­tor Naya Naz­imabad Muham­mad Iqbal and Di­rec­tor Tour­na­ment for­mer Test um­pire Ri­azud­din will be present.

As many as 16 teams are par­tic­i­pat­ing in Ramzan Cup where 31 matches will be played from June 8 to July 5.

The teams are di­vided into four groups and league round of match will end on June 29, quar­ter-fi­nal round from June 30 to July 02 and semi-fi­nals will be held on July 3 and July 4. The grand fi­nal will be played on July 5.

The cup car­ries to­tal prize money of Rs. 2,000,000 where win­ner of the tour­na­ment would get the prize of 1,000,000 while run­ner-up would get the prize money of Rs.500,000.

Be­sides, prizes will be dis­trib­uted among man of the tour­na­ment, Best Bowler, best bats­man, best wicket-keeper, man of the match, man of the quar­ter-fi­nals, man of semi-fi­nals, man of the match fi­nal and best of dis­ci­pline team.

All ex­penses of tour­na­ment in­clud­ing prize money is be­ing borne by Arif Habib com­pany and Naya Naz­imabad pro­ject.

The tour­na­ment is or­ga­nized in ac­cor­dance with ICC/PCB T-20 laws and other In­ter­na­tional laws.

Toss will take place at 10:45 pm and if team does not re­port on ground up 11:00 pm then walk-over will be awarded.

Teams par­tic­i­pat­ing in the tour­na­ment in­cludes Na­tional Bank of Pak­istan, State Bank of Pak­istan, United Bank Lim­ited, Sui South­ern Gas Com­pany Lim­ited, Sui North­ern Gas Pipe­line Lim­ited, Omar As­so­ciates, PIA Col­ors, K-Elec­tric, Dol­lar East Eleven, Qasmi Cricket Club, Da­wood Sports, Ea­ton Cricket Club, Alam­gir Gymkhana, He­roes Cricket Club and Atiq Es­tates.—APP

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Pakistan

© PressReader. All rights reserved.