MC, PTI an­nounce Assem­bly seats di­vi­sion

Pakistan Observer - - KASHMIR - STAFF REPORTER

RAWALINDI—Mus­lim Con­fer­ence (MC) and Pak­istan Tehreek-e-In­saaf (PTI) on Tues­day an­nounced di­vi­sion of 17 AJK Assem­bly seats out of to­tal 29. The an­nounce­ment was made jointly in a presser here by MC and PTI chiefs Sar­dar At­tique Ahmed Khan and Bar­ris­ter Sul­tan Mehmood Chaudhry.

Ac­cord­ing to the seats di­vi­sion for­mula six seats went to MC while 11 to PTI. De­ci­sion about re­main­ing 12 seats was left open.

Fran­tic elec­toral con­test is ex­pected be­tween PML-N plus JKPP and the com­bine of MC and PTI. AJKPP is putting up its can­di­dates for all 29 seats.

AJK par­lia­ment com­prises Assem­bly [29 seats] and Kash­mir Coun­cil [12 seats, six in­di­rectly elected and six nom­i­nated from among par­lia­ment of Pak­istan].

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Pakistan

© PressReader. All rights reserved.