Mcil­roy, Woods head PGA Tour bal­lot

The Pak Banker - - Front Page -


Rory McIl­roy and Tiger Woods were among five play­ers nom­i­nated Mon­day for the PGA Tour player of the year. Play­ers have un­til the end of the month to vote on the awards.

McIl­roy is the clear fa­vorite af­ter lead­ing the tour with four wins, in­clud­ing an eight-shot vic­tory at the PGA Cham­pi­onship. He also won the Var­don Tro­phy and the money ti­tle. Woods won three times. Also on the bal­lot are FedEx Cup cham­pion Brandt Snedeker, Masters cham­pion Bubba Wat­son and Ja­son Dufner. The five can­di­dates for rookie of the year are John Huh, Jonas Blixt, Char­lie Bel­jan, Ted Pot­ter Jr. and Bud Cauley, the only rookie not to win this year.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Pakistan

© PressReader. All rights reserved.