La­hore Tax Bar As­so­ci­a­tion elects new pres­i­dent

The Pak Banker - - NATIONAL - Staff Re­porter

Qari Habibur Rehman Zu­beri has be­come the Pres­i­dent of La­hore Tax bar As­so­ci­a­tion while Aamir Youas, Ali Ah­san Rana, Shah­baz Sid­dique and Ab­dul Wa­heed turned win­ner on Vice Pres­i­dent, Gen­eral Sec­re­tary, Fi­nance Sec­re­tary and Joint Sec­re­tary re­spec­tively.

As per re­sults, Qari Habibur Rehman Zu­beri got 742 votes out of to­tal 2200 reg­is­tered votes while his run­ner up Mian Ar­shad could scure only 448 votes and for the Vice Pres­i­dent slot Aamir Youas got 662 votes against Mubasher Ha­jev­eri who got 513 votes. On Gen­eral Sec­re­tary seat Ali Ah­san Rana got 603 against Monim Sul­tan's 584 votes while Shah­baz Sid­dique de­clared win­ner as Fi­nance Sec­re­tary as he got 661 against Sheeba Qaiser's 524 and Ab­dul Wa­heed be­came Joint Sec­re­tary by get­ting 793 votes and his run­ner up got only 391 votes.

All the seats ex­cept Sec­re­tary Gen­eral seat went to Zia Haider Rizvi and Shah­baz Butt groups that were backed by Asma Jehangir, Abid Saqi, Shahram Sar­war Chaudhry, Zul­fiqari Manki and Latif Han­gra. Shafqat Cho­han's backed can­di­date could make their way to vic­tory stand in this im­por­tant elec­tion.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Pakistan

© PressReader. All rights reserved.