La Chaine’s In­duc­tion Gala at Marco Polo

Cebu Daily News - - LIFE -

THIS year, La Chaine des Ro­tis­seurs in Cebu held its in­duc­tion gala at the ball­room of the Marco Polo Plaza Ho­tel.

It was all very im­pres­sive, slides trans­form­ing the ball­room into a ver­i­ta­ble Lou­vre Mu­seum. Then there was gas­tron­omy of the first mag­ni­tude as pre­pared by ex­ec­u­tive chef Ste­fano Ver­rillo.

And there was mu­sic too, an all­night per­for­mance by the strings of the Cebu Phil­har­monic Or­ches­tra led by Mark Ham­let Mer­cado.

La Chaine’s Baili Delegue for the Philip­pines Michel Lhuil­lier presided the cer­e­monies, with a gleam­ing golden sword to dud the knights and ladies into the fold or raise their rank within the or­ga­ni­za­tion’s hi­er­ar­chy.

Lead­ing the aris­to­cratic awardees was Dr. Viv­ina Yras­torza who was pre­sented with the rare sil­ver medal. Mi­randa Kon­stan­tinidou was given the “Medaille de Bronze” while Mila De­me­cillo was raised to the rank of “com­man­deur.”

Other pro­mo­tions were as fol­lows:

Grand Of­ficier Maitre Hote­lier – Herve Lam­pert and Edgardo Tongco of Harolds Ho­tel; Of­ficier Maitre Hote­lier – Rene Egle of the Mac­tan Shangri-la; Maitre Hote­lier – Lau­rent Bois­dron of the Radis­son Blu and An­ders Hallden of the Water­front; Pair de la Chaine – Carlo Cor­daro and Louis Thevenin.

Wel­comed as Dames de la Chaine were Bev­erly Dayanan, Sharon Kawase, Wib­itz Ste­wart and Mar­celle Tochi­hara. New Che­va­liers were David Barnes, Der­ick Bulk­ley, Jean-Claude Cot­tet-Moine, Dr. Aden Kim and Ralph Reyes.

Am­par­ito Lla­mas Lhuil­lier as Baili de Cebu thanked ev­ery­one for their sup­port, spe­cially the mem­bers of the board, all present that evening: Viv­ina Yras­torza, Teresin Men­de­zona, Winglip Chang, Dr. Nestor Alonso and David Sharpe. I am in charge of the press.

She re­minded all that La Chaine has been in Cebu for 24 years al­ready. More gas­tro­nomic events are be­ing planned for the com­ing months like a fel­low­ship on June 29 at La Vie Parisi­enne. The an­niver­sary gala will be in De­cem­ber at the Radis­son Blu Cebu Ho­tel.

CHOCO­LATE art by Marco Polo Plaza as­so­ciate Neza Ma­ban

THE BOARD. From left: Jaime Pi­cor­nell, Viv­ina Yras­torza, Teresin Men­de­zona, GM Julie Najar, Am­par­ito Lhuil­lier, Michel Lhuil­lier, David Sharpe, Winglip Chang and Nestor Alonso.

JAIME Pi­cor­nell (2nd from left) with Marco Polo’s Yvonne Sila, Julie Najar, June Pan­gan and Manna Al­caraz KWIN Kim, Dr. Aden Kim and Mila De­me­cillo

KAREN and Kaiser Tan

DER­ICK Buk­ley, Tess Cati­pay, Mary Weigel and David Sharpe

CHEF Juanito Aban­gan, ex­ec­u­tive chef Ste­fano Ver­rillo, and Joward Tongco

AM­PAR­ITO and Michel Lhuil­lier, Teresin Men­de­zona and Viv­ina Yras­torza.

HERVE and Tess Lam­pert with Hanz Co­quilla and Ichael Ser­neo.

MAR­GUERITE Lhuil­lier, Danny Baroud and Aida Patana

ROSE and Michael Hen­nessy

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Philippines

© PressReader. All rights reserved.