7 towns in Aurora prov­ince de­clared drug-cleared

Sun.Star Pampanga - - STORIES! -


OLIVAS, Pam­panga - At least seven mu­nic­i­pal­i­ties in Aurora prov­ince were de­clared drug­cleared as a re­sult of the in­ten­si­fied cam­paign of Aurora po­lice against pro­hib­ited drugs.

Chief Su­per­in­ten­dent Aaron Aquino, Po­lice Re­gional Of­fice III (PRO-3) di­rec­tor, said the towns of Baler, Casig­u­ran, Di­lasag, Di­nalun­gan, Din­galan, Di­pac­u­lao and Maria Aurora have been cleared of drugs.

Of the prov­ince's eight mu­nic­i­pal­i­ties, only San Luis town is in the process of be­ing cleared of nar­cotics, said Aquino.

He said since the war on drugs be­gan in this prov­ince, 15 barangays have been un­af­fected -Barangay Di­bet in Casig­u­ran; Barangays Di­maseset, Lawang and Ura in Di­lasag; Barangays Abu­leg and Ditaw­ini in Di­nalun­gan; Barangays Dika­panikian and Tanawan in Din­galan; Barangays Deco­l­iat, Pun­glo and San Juan in Maria Aurora; and Barangays Dikap­in­isan, Dibayabay, Dibalo and Di­manayat in San Luis.

Aquino said PRO-3 has vowed to con­tinue to im­ple­ment pro­grams and ac­tiv­i­ties for drug per­son­al­i­ties who sur­ren­dered un­der Oplan Tokhang in a bid to re­form drug de­pen­dents and deal­ers.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Philippines

© PressReader. All rights reserved.