The Star (St. Lucia) - - LOCAL -

On 15th Septem­ber, 2015 the Of­fice of the Prime Min­is­ter is­sued a stat­ment that it is pleased to an­nounce the Mem­bers of the Board of the Cit­i­zen­ship by In­vest­ment Pro­gramme.

The Mem­bers are ap­pointed by the Cab­i­net of Min­is­ters pur­suant to Sec­tion 5 of the Cit­i­zen­ship by In­vest­ment Act, No. 14 of 2015.

The mem­bers are: Dr. Ernest Hi­laire - Chair­man; Mr. Dwight Lay - At­tor­ney Gen­eral’s Cham­bers; Mr. Lu­cius Lake - Immigration Depart­ment, Royal Saint Lu­cia Po­lice Force; Mrs. Raquel Wil­lie-Trot­man - At­tor­ney-at-Law, Pri­vate Prac­tice; Mr. Deale Lee - At­tor­ney-at­Law, Pri­vate Prac­tice.

The Board has com­menced work to op­er­a­tional­ize the Cit­i­zen­ship by In­vest­ment Unit as re­quired by the Act.

The pro­gramme is ex­pected to be launched later this year.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Saint Lucia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.