Tai­wan Schol­ar­ship Award­ing Cer­e­mony

The Star (St. Lucia) - - LOCAL -

The 2016 Tai­wan Schol­ar­ship Award­ing Cer­e­mony will be held jointly by the Em­bassy of the Repub­lic of China (Tai­wan) and the Ministry of Ed­u­ca­tion, In­no­va­tion, Gen­der Re­la­tions and Sus­tain­able De­vel­op­ment at 2.30 p.m. on Tues­day 26th July at the Orchid Cen­tre, Union.

This year 138 young peo­ple from Saint Lu­cia ap­plied for the schol­ar­ships of­fered by MOFA (Ministry of For­eign Af­fairs), In­ter­na­tional Co­op­er­a­tion De­vel­op­ment Fund (Tai­wan ICDF), and I-Shou Uni­ver­sity School of Medicine. The com­pe­ti­tion was keen be­cause of the high qual­ity of can­di­dates from dif­fer­ent coun­tries.

Saint Lu­cia now has more than 60 stu­dents study­ing in Tai­wan, and more than 50 who have com­pleted their stud­ies in Tai­wan and are back home.

The awardees of the 2016 MOFA (Ministry of For­eign Af­fairs) schol­ar­ship are: Ms. Keisha An­nella Felix, Mr. Ro­maine An­thony Parker, Ms. Aal­liyah Tamika Ami­able, Mr. Chad Den­ver Gil­lard, Mr. Ny­hymn Har­lett Ter­rance, Ms. Bianca Brit­tny Fran­cois, Mr. Mon­telle Mar­ius Maradona Felix, Ms. Ober Ariza De­launey and Ms. Azriel Tabitha Pinel.

The awardees of the 2016 ICDF schol­ar­ship are: Mr. Jer­mai Al Tous­saint and Ms. Yahny Far­lange Fon­tenelle.

The awardees of the 2016 I-Shou Uni­ver­sity School of Medicine for In­ter­na­tional Stu­dents schol­ar­ship are: Mr. Shawn Ashe­burn Small, Ms. Le-Ann Taja Yarde, Ms. Meghan Mau­nar­sha Man­gal, Mr. Trevern Travie Cooper and Ms. Emer­ald Hadas­sah Fred­er­ick.

The em­bassy con­grat­u­lates all the schol­ar­ship awardees and wel­comes their fam­ily and friends to the cer­e­mony.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Saint Lucia

© PressReader. All rights reserved.