CityPress - - Business - – De­wald van Rens­burg

The TFTA is an amal­ga­ma­tion of three ex­ist­ing re­gional eco­nomic com­mu­ni­ties: The South­ern African Devel­op­ment Com­mu­nity, the East African Com­mu­nity and the Com­mon Mar­ket for Eastern and South­ern Africa.

The TFTA will com­prise 26 coun­tries, about half of Africa’s econ­omy. It will largely ex­clude west and north Africa, but is meant to be the ba­sis for an even­tual Con­ti­nen­tal Free Trade Area cov­er­ing the en­tire con­ti­nent.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from South Africa

© PressReader. All rights reserved.