CHAN fast facts

CityPress - - Sport - South­ern Zone North­ern Zone: West B Zone: Cen­tral Zone: Cen­tral-East Zone:

42 teams par­tic­i­pate in the Chan qual­i­fiers ac­cord­ing to zonal al­lo­ca­tions of the na­tional football as­so­ci­a­tions af­fil­i­ated to the Con­fed­er­a­tion of African Football.

The qual­i­fiers will run through to Au­gust 28-30 where 15 teams will emerge to join hosts Rwanda.

This is how teams are di­vided as per their zones:

An­gola, Botswana, Co­moros, Mau­ri­tius, Le­sotho, Mozam­bique, Namibia, Sey­chelles, South Africa, Swaziland, Zam­bia and Zim­babwe

and Tu­nisia

Libya, Morocco

Burk­ina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Ghana, Niger, Nige­ria and Togo

Cameroon, Cen­tral African Re­pub­lic, Congo, Chad, DR Congo and Gabon

Rwanda, Bu­rundi, Dji­bouti, Ethiopia, Kenya, Su­dan, Tan­za­nia and Uganda (Rwanda has al­ready qual­i­fied as hosts) » Libya are the de­fend­ing Chan cham­pi­ons af­ter they won the 2014 edi­tion in South Africa

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from South Africa

© PressReader. All rights reserved.