Two SA au­thors on 2015 Caine short list

CityPress - - Voices - – Gar­reth van Niek­erk

The win­ner of the 2015 Caine Prize for African Writ­ing will be an­nounced on July 6 and there are two South African short sto­ries in the run­ning for the R2 mil­lion prize. Both Masande Nt­shanga’s Space and FT Kola’s A Party for the Colonel are avail­able online and you can get a head start on the an­nounce­ment at Pre­vi­ous South African win­ners in­clude Hen­ri­etta Rose-Innes and Mary Wat­son.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from South Africa

© PressReader. All rights reserved.