CityPress - - Sport -

Fol­low­ing the com­mu­ni­ca­tion sent by Fifa on March 6, please note that the Fifa gover­nance com­mit­tee, in con­form­ity with ar­ti­cle 27.5 d) of the gover­nance reg­u­la­tions, and fol­low­ing the el­i­gi­bil­ity checks con­ducted, con­firmed the el­i­gi­bil­ity of the fol­low­ing can­di­dates:

Issa Hay­a­tou (pres­i­dency CAF and vice-pres­i­dency Fifa Coun­cil)

Ah­mad Ah­mad (pres­i­dency CAF and vice-pres­i­dency Fifa Coun­cil)

Con­stant Omari Sele­mani (mem­ber of the Fifa Coun­cil)

Ly­dia Nsek­era (mem­ber of the Fifa Coun­cil)

Kwesi Nyan­takyi (mem­ber of the Fifa Coun­cil)

Leode­gar Chilla Tenga (mem­ber of the Fifa Coun­cil)

Al­mamy Ka­bele Ca­mara (mem­ber of the Fifa Coun­cil)

Hany Abo Rida (mem­ber of the Fifa Coun­cil)

Tarek Bouchamaoui (mem­ber of the Fifa Coun­cil)

Au­gustin Sidy Diallo (mem­ber of the Fifa Coun­cil) The gover­nance com­mit­tee has taken note that mem­ber as­so­ci­a­tions have with­drawn nom­i­na­tions for the fol­low­ing: Chabur Goc Alei (South Su­dan) Kalusha Bwalya (Zambia) Daniel Alexan­der Jor­daan (South Africa)

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from South Africa

© PressReader. All rights reserved.