Golf Digest (South Africa) - - Amateur Scene -

Ebotse’s Jay­den Schaper ( right) is the SA Boys Un­der-15 cham­pion (73-72-71 at Fish River Sun), win­ning by three from Tris­tan Galant (Mow­bray). Schaper was the U-13 champ in 2013. Cole Stevens and Christo Lam­precht were third on 220.

Reign­ing SA Boys Un­der-19 Stroke­play cham­pion Dylan Naidoo (Mod­der­fontein) added the No­mads Dr Bam ti­tle with 70-67-68 at Benoni CC, five clear of Ross Sin­clair (Cen­tu­rion). Kee­lan van Wyk was next on 212.

Franklin Manchest (Ge­orge) won the first Coastal Na­tional Or­der of Merit event of 2016 with 72-71-70 at Umh­lali, four ahead of Clif­ford Thomp­son (Peb­ble Rock).

Marco Steyn (70-68) won the in­au­gu­ral Leop­ard Tro­phy at Leop­ard Creek, three clear of Matt Saulez (71-70), with Luke Mayo (73-70) and Steven le Roux (66-77) third. “I’m thrilled that I can tell ev­ery­one that I got my Leop­ard Tro­phy at the same place Charl Schwartzel got his,” beamed Steyn.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from South Africa

© PressReader. All rights reserved.