New Year’s Cup squad

Grocott's Mail - - SPORT - By STEPHEN PEN­NEY

A New Year’s Cup squad was se­lected at the con­clu­sion of the De­cem­ber tour­na­ment, which took place in Gra­ham­stown.

Ac­cord­ing to or­gan­is­ers of the New Year’s Cup, the team is sched­uled to play against teams from the Na­tional First Divi­sion (NFD) as well as teams from the Pre­mier Soc­cer League (PSL).

The player of the tour­na­ment, Makhosandile Plaatjie of Young Chiefs Foot­ball Club, will jet off to Spain for a twoweek camp in April, with the LaLiga teams. The New Year’s Cup squad is: 1. Ayamkela Bolota (Makana Rhini United FC) 2. Mzox­olo Rafani (Maru) 3. Zi­bele Nkun­jana (Oceans) 4. Asavela Nyosi (Oceans) 5. Aphiwe Jezi (Sakhu­lut­sha) 6. Velel­wan­dle Buyelekhaya (Fair­field Hunt­ing Stars) 7. Athenkosi Sali (Amavarara) 8. Makhosandile Plaatjie (Young Chiefs) 9. Siph­elo Nx­anstiya (Young Cheifs) 10. Than­dol­wethu Dayimani (Amavarara) 11. Mawethu Gwangwa (Amavarara) 12. Sanele Mbatyothi (Young Chiefs) 13. Siphosethu Seti (Archies) 14. Mthetho Many­athi (Shin­ing Stars) 15. Maqha­gana Sihle (Val­gas) 16. Than­dol­wethu Speel­man (XI At­tack­ers).

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from South Africa

© PressReader. All rights reserved.