Go on six fun, fam­ily hol­i­day ad­ven­tures

From the pen of Enid Bly­ton, known for her time­less clas­sics adored by chil­dren through­out the world

Weekend Argus (Saturday Edition) - - FRONT PAGE -

Are We There Yet? The Fam­ily Se­ries 6 books in 1

JOIN Enid Bly­ton, one of the world’s best sto­ry­tellers, on six fun-filled fam­ily hol­i­day ad­ven­tures!

Mike, Belinda and Ann love the sum­mer hol­i­days – whether they’re ex­plor­ing idyl­lic Sea-gull Cove, bun­dled in all to­gether into the fam­ily car­a­van, sail­ing down a nar­row canal in a cosy house­boat or sail­ing the high seas on a glam­orous ocean liner, they know they’ll al­ways be in for an ad­ven­ture.

And there’s al­ways time for their tea.

Sto­ries in­cluded in this col­lec­tion are: The Saucy Jane Fam­ily, The Pole Star Fam­ily, The Car­a­van Fam­ily, The Sea­side Fam­ily, The But­ter­cup Farm Fam­ily and The Queen El­iz­a­beth


The per­fect hol­i­day book for chil­dren aged six to 10, or ev­ery age you can think of for any Enid Bly­ton fan.


Enid Bly­ton is one of the world’s best-loved chil­dren’s au­thors with over 700 ti­tles pub­lished.

Aged 27, Bly­ton mar­ried Hugh Pol­lock and moved to Lon­don. They had two chil­dren, and soon af­ter­wards she wrote her first novel, The Ad­ven­tures of the Wish­ing Chair.

Through­out the 1940s and ’50s, Bly­ton wrote books at a colos­sal pace: ad­ven­ture sto­ries, mys­ter­ies, mag­i­cal sto­ries, farm­ing sto­ries, sto­ries for younger chil­dren, and best-sell­ing se­ries like Malory Tow­ers and Amelia Jane.

She is the au­thor of The Fa­mous

Five se­ries, The Se­cret Seven se­ries, The Wish­ing Chair se­ries, Malory Tow­ers, St Clare’s, The Magic Far­away Tree se­ries, The Fam­ily se­ries and many more. Bly­ton died in 1963.

Her sto­ries re­main time­less clas­sics, adored through­out the world.

Price R175

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from South Africa

© PressReader. All rights reserved.