Lankadeepa Ed­i­tor Siri Ranas­inghe elected Pres­i­dent of Edi­tors’ Guild

Daily Mirror (Sri Lanka) - - NEWS -

Ed­i­to­rial Di­rec­tor of Wi­jeya News­pa­pers Lim­ited and Chief Ed­i­tor Lankadeepa Siri Ranas­inghe was elected as the new Pres­i­dent of the Edi­tors’ Guild of Sri Lanka at the AGM of the Guild held at Sri Lanka Press In­sti­tute on Wed­nes­day (10). Mean­while found­ing mem­bers Manik De Silva (The Is­land) and Sinha Rat­natunga (The Sun­day Times) were ap­pointed to the Apex Body of the Guild. Sisira Paranatantri (Maw­bima) was elected the new Sec­re­tary and R. Praba­gan (Vi­rake­sari) was elected the new Trea­surer. Kan­chana Dasanayake (Ada) was ap­pointed to the spe­cial projects com­mit­tee.

The new of­fice bear­ers of the Edi­tors’ Guild of Sri Lanka are as fol­lows:

Apex body : Manik De Silva (The Is­land), Sinha Rat­natunga (The Sun­day Times)

Pres­i­dent : Siri Ranas­inghe (Lankadeepa)

Sec­re­tary : Sisira Paranatantri (Maw­bima)

As­sis­tant Sec­re­tary: Mo­han­lal Piyadasa (De­shaya)

Trea­surer: R. Praba­gan (Vi­rake­sari)

Ex­ec­u­tive Com­mit­tee: Sri Ka­jan (Daily Vi­rake­sari), Anura Solomons (Di­vaina), Dh ar is ha B as ti ans (Sun­day Ob­server).

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from Sri Lanka

© PressReader. All rights reserved.