Three Saudis have tri­umphed at Ipaf since 2010

The National - News - Arts & Life - - Front Page -

Mo­ham­mad Hasan Al­wan is the third Saudi to win the In­ter­na­tional Prize for Ara­bic Fic­tion. He joins Abdo Khal who took the award in 2010 for and Raja Alem, who in a con­tro­ver­sial de­ci­sion was joint win­ner in 2011 for The lat­ter was trans­lated last year with hail­ing it as “an in­tox­i­cat­ing and timely com­bi­na­tion of so­cial his­tory, mem­ory and de­sire, all wrapped up in a teas­ing mur­der

Throw­ing Sparks The Dove’s Neck­lace.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UAE

© PressReader. All rights reserved.