Some fig­ures

Classic Dirtbike - - Suzuki RN 370 -

For 1972, de Coster won six of the 12 rounds, Heiki Mikkola won two as did Paul Friedrichs and Jaak van Velthoven took one win. Hold on, that’s only 11 rounds I hear you say, yes it is, the Ital­ian round was can­celled. Seven wins went to Ja­panese fac­to­ries, four to Euro­pean mak­ers. Bel­gium won seven GPS, East Ger­many two and Fin­land two. Con­trast that with the 1973 se­ries when de Coster won two of the 10 GPS, Willy Bauer won three, Ake Jon­s­son won two with Ger­rit Wolsink, Jaak van Velthoven and Jiri Sto­dulka tak­ing one each.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.