Pupils are credit to the city

Evening Telegraph (Late Extra Edition) - - FRONT PAGE -

COM­MU­NITY-FO­CUSED stu­dents were hon­oured at a spe­cial cer­e­mony in the City Cham­bers.

The an­nual pre­sen­ta­tion of the Lord Provost Mcmanus Ci­ti­zen­ship Award saw nine S6 pupils from across the city nom­i­nated for the hon­our, named af­ter for­mer Lord Provost Mau­rice Mcmanus.

The win­ner was Har­ris Academy’s Caitlin Burns (pic­tured). Other nomi­ness were Amy Mckay, Abby Lang, Mitchell Ram­say, Matthew Ahrens, Orthi Gomes, Jamie Simp­son, Beth Mchugh and Katy Hut­ton.

Lord Provost Ian Borth­wick said: “This oc­ca­sion shines the spot­light on the hard work of our young peo­ple and their de­ter­mi­na­tion to help oth­ers. They are a credit to them­selves, their schools and Dundee.”

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.