TEST YOUR KNOWL­EDGE

Golf Monthly - - The Rules of Golf -

In stroke play, Fer­gus’ ball plugs near the face of a bunker. He de­clares his ball un­playable and takes a penalty drop be­hind the point where the ball lay, keep­ing that point di­rectly be­tween the hole and the spot on which he drops it. Which is true? In stroke play, Fer­gus’ ball has come to rest in the per­ma­nent shel­ter sit­u­ated on the course. He is stumped as to what to do. What are his op­tions for re­lief?

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.