TEST YOUR KNOWLEDGE
In match play, while waiting to play from the bunker, Fergus casually leans on his club in the hazard. What is the ruling? In stroke play, between the play of two holes, Jezz persuades Fergus to stop at the halfway house for refreshments before moving quickly on to the next tee. What is the ruling?
Fergus loses the hole. Fergus incurs a penalty of one stroke. Fergus incurs a penalty of two strokes.
There is no penalty. Both Fergus and Jezz incur a penalty of two strokes. Both players are disqualified.