TEST YOUR KNOWL­EDGE

Golf Monthly - - Gm Promotion -

In match play, while wait­ing to play from the bunker, Fer­gus ca­su­ally leans on his club in the haz­ard. What is the rul­ing? In stroke play, be­tween the play of two holes, Jezz per­suades Fer­gus to stop at the half­way house for re­fresh­ments be­fore mov­ing quickly on to the next tee. What is the rul­ing?

Fer­gus loses the hole. Fer­gus in­curs a penalty of one stroke. Fer­gus in­curs a penalty of two strokes.

There is no penalty. Both Fer­gus and Jezz in­cur a penalty of two strokes. Both play­ers are dis­qual­i­fied.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.