TEST YOUR KNOWLEDGE
In stroke play, Fergus is unsure of which club to use when playing from a bunker. He takes two wedges and selects one, placing the other in the sand. What is the ruling? In match play, Fergus repairs a divot hole close to his ball and on his line of play prior to making a 150-yard approach shot from the fairway. What is the ruling?
There is no penalty. Fergus incurs a penalty of two strokes. Fergus is disqualified.
There is no penalty. Fergus incurs a penalty of two strokes for improving his lie. Fergus loses the hole for improving his lie.