TEST YOUR KNOWL­EDGE

Golf Monthly - - Rory Mcilroy -

In stroke play, Fer­gus is un­sure of which club to use when play­ing from a bunker. He takes two wedges and se­lects one, plac­ing the other in the sand. What is the rul­ing? In match play, Fer­gus re­pairs a divot hole close to his ball and on his line of play prior to mak­ing a 150-yard ap­proach shot from the fairway. What is the rul­ing?

There is no penalty. Fer­gus in­curs a penalty of two strokes. Fer­gus is dis­qual­i­fied.

There is no penalty. Fer­gus in­curs a penalty of two strokes for im­prov­ing his lie. Fer­gus loses the hole for im­prov­ing his lie.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.