Crew fi­nally fin­ish

Motor Sport News - - Round - SS3, Pen­machno 4.96 miles SS4, Clo­caenog East 6.47 miles SS6, Gwydyr 4.67 miles SS8, Great Orme 2.95 miles CLASS AND CHAM­PI­ONSHIP WIN­NERS RE­SULTS REIS Ravenol BTRDA Rally Se­ries, round one of nine, Cam­brian Rally, Feb 13

Matthew Jack­son and Claire Wil­liams fin­ished their first gravel rally in over a year in 36th over­all. Jack­son, who won the John Eas­son Award in 2015, suf­fered mul­ti­ple en­gine fail­ures last year and failed to fin­ish ei­ther the Nicky Grist or Mal­colm Wil­son ral­lies as a re­sult of the prob­lems. Brother Jonathan, co-driv­ing for Meirion Evans, and father Tony were on hand to con­grat­u­late the duo. Wil­liams was the top lady co-driver.

RF1.0: Roger Lo­vatt/osian Owen (Nis­san Mi­cra) RF1.4: Do­minic Hodge/stefan Arndt (Nis­san Mi­cra) RF 1.6: Des Fletcher/ Bridge Carey (Re­nault Twingo) 1400C: Rory Jones/tom Hughes (MG ZR) 1400S: Dave Brick/ Phil Clarke (Vaux­hall Nova) H1: Robin Shut­tle­worth/ Ron­nie Roug­head (Ford Es­cort Mex­ico Mk1) H2: Dave For­rest/char­lie Carter (Es­cort Mk2) H3: Theo Ben­gry/ Les Fors­brook (Ford Es­cort Mk2) N3: Owain Row­lands/tom Jor­dan (Ford Fi­esta ST) NR4: Paul Davy/ Roger Al­lan (Subaru Im­preza) B10: Josh Corn­well/ Dai Roberts (Ford Fi­esta R2) B11: John Row­lands/glenn Latham (Es­cort) B12: Phil Bur­ton/ Mal Cap­stick (Es­cort) B13: Luke Fran­cis/john H Roberts (Lancer E9) B14: Charles Payne/carl Wil­liamson (Fi­esta) His­toric cup: Ben­gry/ Fors­brook Rally First over­all driver: Lo­vatt Rally First over­all co-driver: Owen ST Tro­phy: Row­lands/jor­dan MG ZR Rally Chal­lenge: Shel­don Furby/car­rie Rogers Ju­nior Driver: Bob Vardy (Ford Fi­esta R2) Ju­nior co-driver: Osian Owen Se­nior driver: Hodge Se­nior co-driver: John Roberts Lady Driver: Emily Re­tal­lick Lady co-driver: Claire Wil­liams

Brick: rapid in his Vaux­hall Nova and took 1400S

Furby:mg ace

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.