Last year’s win­ner

Motor Sport News - - Rally News -

Chal­leng­ing Kelly will be last year’s win­ner Garry Jen­nings, who also won in 2012. He’s chalked up two rally wins this year – he con­quered a tricky wet en­counter in Gal­way and also the Mayo Stages. The Fer­managh driver is one of the most flam­boy­ant left com­pet­ing in a WRC car in Ire­land and is sure to en­ter­tain the in­evitable crowd num­ber­ing in the thou­sands.

Last year he took the Done­gal lead on stage four, and held off De­clan Boyle in his then-new Ford Fi­esta RS WRC by over a minute.


Garry Jen­nings/ Rory Kennedy Don­agh Kelly/conor Fo­ley De­clan Boyle/ Brian Boyle Eu­gene Don­nelly/ Paddy Toner Alas­tair Fisher/gor­don Noble Keith Cronin/ Mikie Galvin Sam Mof­fett/ Karl Atkin­son Josh Mof­fett/john Rowan Manus Kelly/ Don­all Bar­rett Sea­mus Leonard/ Paul Mclaughlin Jonathan Greer/ Kirsty Rid­dick Jonathan Pringle/alan Keena Cal­lum Devine/tba Michael Dun­lop/tba

Done­gal a good rat­tle. Done­gal is one rally I al­ways want to do well at. It’s a three-day event, the big­gest of the year.”

The 2014 win­ner is one of the few driv­ers in the event’s his­tory to win his home event.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.