Dakar facts and fig­ures

Motorcycle News (UK) - - Comment -


Stephane Peter­hansel has won the most mo­tor­cy­cle Dakar stage wins with 33.


KTM have won the last 15 Dakar ral­lies.

1 st

In 1992, Au­riol be­came the first man to win on both two and four wheels. Stephane Peter­hansel and Nani Roma have also achieved this since.


A record 688 com­peti­tors started the 2005 rally.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.