Suzuki and Viñales stats

Motorcycle News (UK) - - Sport -

Mav­er­ick Viñales’s win was: Q Suzuki’s first premier class win since Chris Ver­meulen in 2007 Suzuki’s first dry weather premier class win since Kenny Roberts in 2000 Q Viñales be­came the sev­enth con­sec­u­tive dif­fer­ent race win­ner in Mo­togp in 2016 (first time ever) Q It’s taken 30 races for Suzuki to win since re­turn­ing to the grid in 2015 Q Viñales is the only rider to have won races in Moto3, Moto2 and Mo­togp Q Viñales is the ninth youngest rider to win a premier class race. This is the top 10: Marc Mar­quez Dani Pe­drosa Jorge Lorenzo Mike Hail­wood Valentino Rossi Casey Stoner Jack Miller Jonny Ce­cotto Mav­er­ick Viñales John Sur­tees

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.