win­ners de­scend on Jerez

Motorcycle News (UK) - - Sport -

An in­cred­i­ble 77 race win­ners were at Jerez to cel­e­brate the 3000th GP. The past win­ners were headed by the three most suc­cess­ful of all time – Agos­tini (122 wins), Rossi (114) and An­gel Ni­eto (90).

The likes of Jorge Lorenzo, Pe­drosa and Mar­quez added their to­tals to those of Jorge Martinez As­par, Max Bi­aggi, Luca Cadalora and Kevin Sch­wantz to rep­re­sent 1148 of the se­ries’ 3000 race vic­to­ries since 1949.

There was a lot of tal­ent in the room

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.