The Oban Times - - News 11 -

Open Com­pe­ti­tion J A Cameron Cup Cham­pion of Cham­pion: John Nudds; Cooper MacDougall and Robert­son Cup for Best An­i­mal in Beef Cat­tle Class - David Wright; C Wal­ton Carnoch Cup for Re­serve Cham­pion in Beef Cat­tle Classes - David Wright; Glen­bor­ro­dale Per­pet­ual Cup for Best Cross Shorthorn An­i­mal - Ard­tor­nish Es­tate; Edith Mad­den Cup for Best Calf at Show - David Wright; Alex Jack­son Me­mo­rial Cup for Best Cow in Show for Dairy or Beef, in calf or in milk - David Wright; John Raven Tro­phy for Best High­land An­i­mal - Forestry Com­mis­sion; Laid­law Cup for Best Spring born Calf - David Wright; Peter Gatherer and Son Cup for Best Black­face Sheep - John Nudds; Si­mon Tongue Me­mo­rial Cup for Best any other breed sheep - Robert MacDougall; D and J MacGil­livray Cup for Best Fe­male Black­face Sheep - Nor­man MacPhail; For­rest Chal­lenge Cup for best Black­face Ewe with Lamb bred by ex­hibitor - John Nudds; Wool­grow­ers Cup for Best Fleeced Black­face sheep at show - An­gus J MacColl; Alice Hors­man Cup for Re­serve Cham­pion Black­face Sheep - Nor­man MacPhail; Alis­dair M MacKen­zie Cup for best Black­face Aged Ram - Tom Nel­son; Dun­beg Cup for Cham­pion - John Nudds; The In­ver­sanda Cup - Young han­dler un­der 25s - Sheep - Lee Gal­lacher; The Gowan Brae Cup - Best an­i­mal in Crofter’s Cat­tle Classes - David Wright; The Ardery Rosebowl pre­sented by Mr A Ritchie - Best Fe­male Black­face Sheep - Nor­man MacPhail; West Ard­na­mur­chan Cup - Best Black­face Sheep - John Nudds; The Ca­muschork Cup - pre­sented by Mr & Mrs D Macpher­son - Best Sheep any breed ex­cept Black­face - Robert MacDougall; The Alan Ma­cLach­lan Me­mo­rial Quaich - Best Sheal­ing Lamb - John Nudds; The Lau­dale Prize - Best Cow or Heifer any breed or cross - David Wright; Iain Cameron Young Han­dler un­der 25s Cat­tle - David Wright; The Mrs Colin Palmer Prize - Run­ner up - Anne MacPher­son and Mairi Mac­Don­ald. £10 Prize Best Cloutie Dumpling - Mairi Mac­Don­ald; £5 Prize for Flower Class - Ann MacPher­son; Mar­jorie Jones Cup for Best Knit­ted Gar­ment - Mairi Mac­Don­ald; Harry Gill Cup for Best Cro­mag - Cameron MacLeod; Su­nart Cup pre­sented by AJ and D An­der­son for Best Ju­nior Bak­ing - Ni­cholas Tait; Craig Stu­art Tro­phy Pre­sented by Mrs L Ban­ner­man for Best Ju­nior Crafts - Aaron Mac­Don­ald; Cup for High School Bak­ing - Alastair Tait. Poul­try: Fin­layson Cup for Poul­try Cham­pion - Fer­gus Ber­ardelli; Mrs John De­war Prize - Best Cock­erel - Fer­gus Ber­ardelli; £5 Best Heavy Breed - Ewan Mac­Don­ald; £5 Best Light Breed - Fer­gus Ber­ardelli; £5 Best Ban­tam - Fer­gus Ber­ardelli. Horses: Mrs Raven Tro­phy Young Han­dler - Not pre­sented this year; Mrs C Bai­ley Cup for Best High­land Pony 4 years and un­der - Kirsty Mann - Ruby of Sun­nyneuk; Mrs Tor­rie Shield Cham­pion Pony - Katie Cameron - Jim­bob; Mrs Kerr Tro­phy Best High­land Mare - Kirsty Mann - Ruby of Sun­nyneuk; The Whi­taker Young Riders Tro­phy (un­der 12) - Ker­rie MacGil­livray - Rio Sueno; Ris­tol Cham­pion in Hand M&M - Anna Ber­ardelli - Mayfly; Cham­pion - Ker­rie MacGil­livray - Rio Sueno.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.