Duror and Ken­tal­lan

The Oban Times - - Community News -

THE NEW Duror and Ken­tallen Com­mu­nity Coun­cil has been formed, fol­low­ing elec­tions held ear­lier this month.

Eight mem­bers were elected by house­hold­ers in the two vil­lages on Novem­ber 18.

They are Dave Shepton, Jonathan Bax­ter, Rachel Shepton, Jean­nie MacLeod, Pa­tri­cia Young, Christopher Pear­man, Chris Clay and Mal­colm Knowl­son.

The re­sult came from 160 postal votes, 55.36 per cent of the vot­ing-age pop­u­la­tion in the area.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.