King’s School pupils are full of bounce


The Peterborough Evening Telegraph - - Your -

KING’S ruled at the an­nual Peter­bor­ough Schools Tram­polin­ing Com­pe­ti­tion.

They won three of the seven in­di­vid­ual ti­tles up for grabs at Ken Stimp­son Com­mu­nity School to emerge nar­row over­all win­ners from last year’s team cham­pi­ons Arthur Mel­lows Vil­lage Col­lege (AMVC).

Teams from Ken Stimp­son, Thomas Dea­con Academy, King’s School, Arthur Mel­lows Vil­lage Col­lege, Hamp­ton Col­lege and The Peter­bor­ough School took part with over 80 stu­dents from Years 7-12 com­pet­ing in Novice, In­ter­me­di­ate, Ad­vanced and Elite groups. Medals were pre­sented to the top three per­form­ers in each group.

Matt Glad­ders from King’s was in top form, per­form­ing two ex­cel­lent rou­tines in the Elite group to win the Peter­bor­ough Schools Elite Cham­pi­onship ti­tle.

Daniel Grieves from Hamp­ton Col­lege and Jamie Skin­ner from AMVC also put in strong per­for­mances to fin­ish sec­ond and third re­spec­tively mak­ing it an all-boys top three.

Luke Hagerty and Han­nah Brigham from King’s set the stan­dard in the Years 7-9 Ad­vanced group tak­ing first and sec­ond places re­spec­tively with Indya Twigg from The Peter­bor­ough School fin­ish­ing third.

In the Years 10 and above Ad­vanced group Ken Stimp­son per­form­ers Grace Bar­nett and Jimmy O’dare clinched the top two spots with their high-scor­ing rou­tines, while Arthur Mel­lows Vil­lage Col­lege dom­i­nated the Novice group with Re­becca Jones and Is­abella Wild­ing fin­ish­ing in first and sec­ond.

The top plac­ings in the In­ter­me­di­ate groups were shared be­tween Ken Stimp­son, AMVC and King’s with Cara Ter­mine from AMVC win­ning the Years 7 and 8 group, Fenella Thursby from Kings the Year 9 and Iso­bel Thompson from Ken Stimp­son the Years 10 and above.

THE MEDAL­LISTS: The tram­polin­ists that fin­ished in the top three in their groups.

TOP SCHOOL: The King’s School team that pipped Arthur Mel­lows.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.