Rules con­fu­sion #2

Today's Golfer (UK) - - First Tee -

In your Rules Quiz last month the an­swer for ques­tion seven stated a player is pe­nalised two shots and must play the ball as it lies if they play the wrong ball in stroke­play. This is in­cor­rect! The player is pe­nalised two shots, but must then play the cor­rect ball. Fail­ure to do so be­fore mak­ing a stroke on the next tee means dis­qual­i­fi­ca­tion. C HARGAN, R&A

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from UK

© PressReader. All rights reserved.