Austin American-Statesman - - LIFE & ARTS -

The 30th an­nual Te­jano Mu­sic Awards were given out Sun­day night in San An­to­nio. See the win­ners be­low and more pho­tos from the red car­pet and cer­e­mony @austin360.com/mu­sic. Male Vo­cal­ist of the Year Jay Perez Fe­male Vo­cal­ist of the Year El­ida Reyna Best New Male Artist A.J. Castillo Best New Fe­male Artist Veronica Sus­taita, Veronica Sus­taita y Avance Best New Group Veronica Sus­taita y Avance Al­bum of the Year – Con­junto ‘Car­gando la Ban­dera’ - Home­town Boys Al­bum of the Year – Te­jano ‘Aqui Estare’ – David Lee Garza y Los Mu­si­cales En­ter­tainer of the Year Jimmy Gon­za­lez y Grupo Mazz Song of the Year ‘Bajo De Tu Som­bra’ – Raulito Navaira Academy Award Best Mu­si­cians 2010 Con­junto: Los Des­per­adoz Gospel: Rudy Guerra Grupo: Joe Posada y El Quinto Sol Or­ches­tra: Ruben Ramos and the Mex­i­can Revo­lu­tion Best Over­all Project: Eclipse To­tal by David Marez Best Song: ‘Aqui Estare’ by David Lee Garza y Los Mu­si­cales Best Emerg­ing Artist/Band: A.J. Castillo Male Vo­cal­ist: Jay Perez Fe­male Vo­cal­ist: El­ida Reyna Vo­cal­ist Group: Los Des­per­adoz Ac­cor­dion: A.J. Castillo Bajo Sexto: Billy O’Rourke/ Max Baca Bass: Pete Garza Drums: Richard Soliz Gui­tar: Gil­bert Velasquez Keys: An­thony Her­nan­dez Horn Brass: Al Gomez Horn Wood­wind: Joe Posada Per­cus­sion: A.J. Flores Best Song­writer: Art Guillermo

John Daven­port

A.J. Castillo of Austin col­lects his Te­jano Mu­sic Award for Best New Male Artist on Sun­day in San An­to­nio’s Mu­nic­i­pal Au­di­to­rium.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.