Per­ryville elec­tion set for Tues­day



— Town vot­ers have 12 hours on Tues­day to get to town hall and cast votes for mayor and two town com­mis­sion­ers.

Per­ryville’s 2,653 reg­is­tered vot­ers will be able to



cast bal­lots from 7 a.m. un­til 7 p.m. on May 10.

In the last may­oral race, 181 vot­ers took part, or 7 per­cent of the reg­is­tered vot­ers.

James “Jim” Eber­hardt is run­ning un­chal­lenged in his bid for a sev­enth and fi­nal term as mayor, while Com­mis­sioner Bar­bara Brown

A stor y on A12 of the May 6 edi­tion re­gard­ing Elkton’s sched­ule for its pub­lic bud­get hear­ing in­cor­rectly re­ported the date on which the Town Board of de­cided last month that she would not seek re-elec­tion.

Com­mis­sioner Ray­mond “Ray” Ryan III is seek­ing a third term on the board. He faces chal­lenges from Robert Ashby and An­thony “Tony” Gerst, with the two top voteget­ters win­ning seats on the Board of Com­mis­sion­ers. Com­mis­sion­ers will con­sider the fi­nal bud­get. The fi­nal bud­get con­sid­er­a­tion will be at 7 p. m. June 1. We re­gret the er­ror.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.