29 earn Na­tional Merit Schol­ar­ship pro­gram hon­ors

Daily Local News (West Chester, PA) - - COMMUNITY -

Twenty-nine Epis­co­pal Acad­emy se­niors have been named award win­ners by the 2017 Na­tional Merit Schol­ar­ship pro­gram. Semi­fi­nal­ists will have the op­por­tu­nity to com­pete for 7,500 Na­tional Merit Schol­ar­ships worth about $33 mil­lion that will be an­nounced in the spring. About 1.6 mil­lion high school ju­niors in more than 22,000 high schools en­tered the 2017 Na­tional Merit Schol­ar­ship Pro­gram by tak­ing the 2015 PSAT.

Na­tional Merit Semi­fi­nal­ists in­clude: Brooke Bax­ter, Max Guo, Ryan Schiller, Gregory Smith, Gossen Yang, Corinne Zanolli, and Feli­cia Zhu.

Com­mended Stu­dents in­clude: Col­son An­drews, Alexa D’Am­bro­sio, Con­ner De­laney, Made­line Donatucci, Jac­que­line Dz­won­czyk, Alex Eringis, Kelly Flynn, Matthew Freese, Elodie Furey, Maya John­ston, Jakob Jor­gensen, Ben Lou, Alexis Low­ber, Ab­hay Ma­lik, Max­imo Moyer, Ben­jamin Pin­heiro, Ian Pott, Sonam Sax­ena, Cathy Wang, Thomas Woodville, Ed­ward Zhao.

Philip To­bar was also rec­og­nized as a Na­tional His­panic Scholar.

Epis­co­pal Acad­emy’s hon­ored stu­dents are (from left, front) Brooke Bax­ter, Kelly Flynn, Maya John­ston, Feli­cia Zhu, Cathy Wang, Alexis Low­ber, Made­line Donatucci, Alexa D’Am­bro­sio; (mid­dle) Max­imo Moyer, Ryan Schiller, Ben Lou, Maxwell Guo, Sonam Sax­ena, Gossen Yang, Corinne Zanolli, Made­line Dz­won­czyk, Con­ner De­laney, (third row) Ben Pin­heiro, Ed­ward Zhao, Jakob Jor­gensen, Gregory Smith, Alex Eringis, Thomas Woodville, Ab­hay Ma­lik, Elodie Furey, Matthew Freese, Col­son An­drews and Ian Pott.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.