Fans of Joey Pigza, Meg Cabot, and Be­cause of Mr. Terupt will root for the hi­lar­i­ous, one-of-a-kind Abby as she nav­i­gates ADHD, mid­dle school, fam­ily, and friend­ships.

DREAM TEEN Magazine - - Book Review -

Abby was born for the spot­light. Now it’s her time to shine! Abby is twice ex­cep­tional—she is gifted in math and science, and she has ADHD. Nor­mally, she has ev­ery­thing pret­ty­much-sort a-kind a un­der con­trol. But when Abby makes one HUGE mis­take that leads to “The Night That Ru­ined My Life,” or “TNTRML,” she lands in sum­mer school.

Abby thinks the other sum­mer school kids are go­ing to be to­tal weirdos. And with her par­ents’ new rules, plus all the fuss over her brother’s bar mitz­vah, her life is turn­ing into a com­plete dis­as­ter.

But as Abby learns to com­mu­ni­cate bet­ter and finds friends who love her for who she is, she dis­cov­ers that her big­gest weak­nesses could be her great­est as­sets.

Hi­lar­i­ous and heart­warm­ing, “This Is Not the Abby Show,” is for ev­ery­one who knows that stand­ing out is way more fun than blend­ing in.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.