How can I re­move all my info from my old iPad in or­der to give it to a friend?

iPhone Life Magazine - - Trending -

Sin­cerely, Give It Away Now Dear Give, The best way to do this is to erase all the iPad's con­tents and set­tings so your friend can set it up as a new de­vice. Be­fore you be­gin, make sure you know your iPad's pass­code, your Ap­ple ID and pass­word, and your re­stric­tions pass­code, if you set one. Then open the Set­tings app and fol­low these steps: First, make a backup of the de­vice con­tents so you don't lose any of your data . To do this, tap your name at the top of the Set­tings menu and then tap iCloud. Go to iCloud Backup, make sure it's turned on, and then tap Back Up Now. Once the backup is com­plete, log out of iCloud and iTunes. To do this, tap your name at the top of the Set­tings menu and then tap Sign Out. Fi­nally, go to General > Re­set > Erase All Con­tent and Set­tings. En­ter any pass­codes re­quested. Once the de­vice is erased, you can hand it over to your friend, worry free.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.