PRO TIP! SAVE BOTH HDR & STAN­DARD VER­SION OF PHO­TOS

iPhone Life Magazine - - Top Tips -

On the iPhone, you can turn on a set­ting that saves both the HDR and stan­dard ver­sion of a photo so you can com­pare later with­out hav­ing to worry ahead of time about whether or not HDR will im­prove your shot. Keep in mind, how­ever, that sav­ing both takes up more stor­age on your iPhone, un­less you're will­ing to go through your pho­tos reg­u­larly and delete the ver­sion you don't want to keep.

To save both the nor­mal and the HDR ver­sion of pho­tos on your iPhone: • Open Set­tings. • Tap Cam­era.

• Scroll down to HDR (High Dy­namic Range). You'll see the op­tion to Keep Nor­mal Photo. Tog­gle it on to save both the HDR photo and the non-HDR photo.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.