Lead­ing Edge Awards cer­e­mony June 8

Maryland Independent - - Business -

South­ern Mary­land’s lead­ing busi­nesses and ex­ec­u­tives will be hon­ored at the 16th An­nual Lead­ing Edge Awards cer­e­mony, be­gin­ning at 6 p.m., June 8 at the Greater Wal­dorf Jaycees Community Cen­ter.

The an­nual event cel­e­brates for­ward-think­ing in­di­vid­u­als and busi­nesses that spur eco­nomic growth with ef­forts and de­ci­sions that make real im­pacts. ac­cord­ing to a press re­lease from the Col­lege of South­ern Mary­land.

Awards will be pre­sented for CEO of the Year, Charles County Tech­nol­ogy Com­pany of the Year, Calvert County Busi­ness of the Year, Small Busi­ness of the Year, South­ern Mary­land Mi­nor­ity Cham­ber of Com­merce Busi­ness of the Year and CSM Part­ner­ship in Education.

The 2015 CEO was Don Smolin­ski, pres­i­dent and CEO of All Amer­i­can Har­ley-David­son in Hugh­esville. Other CEOs who have been rec­og­nized pre­vi­ously in­clude Austin J. “Joe” Slater Jr., Kevin Poole, Wil­liam F. Childs IV, Eric W. Franklin, Bri­anna Bowl­ing, Chris­tine Wray, Kimberly Oliver, Gore Bolton, Wayne Swann, Luther Grainger, Chris­tine Ste­fanides, Greg Billups, Joe Yearta and Lloyd Har­ri­son III.

Spon­sor­ship lev­els for the awards din­ner are avail­able in plat­inum, gold and sil­ver and in­clude a ta­ble for eight for the awards din­ner and re­cep­tion.

Ad­di­tional seats are avail­able for $75. For more in­for­ma­tion, go to www. csmd.edu/LEA or call 301-934-7837 or email blah­man@csmd.edu.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.