South­ern States elects lo­cal board mem­bers

Maryland Independent - - Business -

Wil­liam L. Rice of Faulkner and Steve Wal­ter of Hugh­esville were elected to the lo­cal board of di­rec­tors at the South­ern States an­nual mem­ber­ship meet­ing of Char­lotte Hall Ser­vice held in Hugh­esville on Oct. 11. More than 140 stock­holder-mem­bers and their fam­i­lies at­tended.

Par­ran M. Russell of Clem- ents was elected chair­man/ pres­i­dent of the lo­cal board of di­rec­tors, while Jay A. Far­rell of Me­chan­icsville was named vice chair­man/vice pres­i­dent.

Elected to the South­ern States Farm Home Ad­vi­sory Com­mit­tee were Melinda Rice of Faulkner and Paula Rice of New­burg.

Paula Rice of New­burg was cho­sen chair­man of the Farm Home Ad­vi­sory Com­mit­tee, and Melinda Rice of Faulkner was named sec­re­tary.

Glo­ria Bow­ers pre­sented the Paul Bow­ers Me­mo­rial Club Mas­ter Award to Caitlin Nut­ter of La Plata.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.