New Mod­ern Healthcare awards to honor nurs­ing ex­cel­lence

Modern Healthcare - - NEWS -

Mod­ern Healthcare is pleased to an­nounce it is now ac­cept­ing nom­i­na­tions for its inau­gu­ral Ex­cel­lence in Nurs­ing Awards.

Some 3 mil­lion nurses work in com­mu­nity hos­pi­tals, doc­tors’ of­fices, re­tail clin­ics and in the C-suites of the na­tion’s largest health sys­tems. These highly trained pro­fes­sion­als serve, lead and in­no­vate on the job ev­ery day.

The new awards are de­signed to rec­og­nize their con­tri­bu­tions. The pro­gram is be­ing con­ducted in part­ner­ship with the Lil­lian Carter Cen­ter for Global Health & So­cial Re­spon­si­bil­ity at the Emory Univer­sity School of Nurs­ing in At­lanta.

Awards will be pre­sented in three cat­e­gories. One is for staff nurses— floor or depart­ment lead­ers who have found the time to pro­vide in­spi­ra­tion and in­no­va­tion as they de­liver day-to­day care. Another is for se­nior-level nurse ad­min­is­tra­tors who have de­vel­oped pro­grams or ini­tia­tives to fur­ther those twin goals and im­prove the qual­ity of healthcare de­liv­ery. The third cat­e­gory will honor a nurse or nurs­ing pro­gram that in the past year has en­gaged in ex­em­plary acts of pro­vid­ing healthcare in ar­eas of spe­cial need, ei­ther do­mes­ti­cally or glob­ally.

For more in­for­ma­tion on the pro­gram and judg­ing cri­te­ria for each cat­e­gory—and to sub­mit a nom­i­na­tion— please visit­cel­len­cein­nurs­ing. The dead­line for nom­i­na­tions is Oct. 2.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.