Awards will be pre­sented in three cat­e­gories:

Modern Healthcare - - COMMENT -

Staff nurses—floor or depart­ment lead­ers who have found the time to pro­vide in­spi­ra­tion and in­no­va­tion as they de­liver day-to­day care.

Se­nior-level nurse ad­min­is­tra­tors who have de­vel­oped pro­grams or ini­tia­tives that im­prove the qual­ity of healthcare de­liv­ery.

The Lil­lian Carter Ex­em­plary Acts in Nurs­ing Award will honor a nurse or nurs­ing pro­gram that in the past year has en­gaged in ex­tra­or­di­nary acts of pro­vid­ing healthcare in ar­eas of spe­cial need, ei­ther do­mes­ti­cally or glob­ally. The award is named af­ter Pres­i­dent Jimmy Carter’s late mother, af­fec­tion­ately known as Miss Lil­lian, who worked in com­mu­nity hos­pi­tals and nurs­ing homes be­fore, late in her ca­reer, join­ing the Peace Corps to ex­tend that ser­vice around the world.

For more in­for­ma­tion on the pro­gram and judg­ing cri­te­ria for each cat­e­gory—and to sub­mit a nom­i­na­tion—please visit­cel­len­cein­nurs­ing. The dead­line for nom­i­na­tions is Oct. 2.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.