TV Hall sets Class of ’17

New York Post - - NEWS -

The Tele­vi­sion Academy has an­nounced the in­ductees for its 24th Hall of Fame class. The 2017 hon­orees in­clude “ER” and “The West Wing” pro­ducer John Wells, “Grey’s Anatomy” cre­ator Shonda Rhimes and a post­hu­mous honor for co­me­dian and 93-time “Tonight Show” guest host Joan Rivers.

The en­tire orig­i­nal cast of “Satur­day Night Live” — Dan Aykroyd, Chevy Chase, Jane Curtin, Laraine New­man, Gar­rett Mor­ris and the late John Belushi and Gilda Rad­ner — will also be hon­ored at the Nov. 15 cer­e­mony in North Hol­ly­wood.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.