How they voted

Northwest Arkansas Democrat-Gazette - - NORTHWEST ARKANSAS - Source: Staff re­port

Wash­ing­ton County’s Quo­rum Court failed to move to a sec­ond read­ing an or­di­nance to ex­empt for­mer Jus­tice of the Peace Sharon Lloyd from the county’s Em­ployee Hand­book code bar­ring elected of­fi­cials from county em­ploy­ment for one year. Vot­ing against it: Democrats Eva Madi­son, Sue Madi­son, Ann Har­bi­son and Repub­li­cans Joel Maxwell and Lisa Ecke. Vot­ing for it: Bill Ussery, Butch Pond, Tom Lund­strum, Joe Pat­ter­son, Har­vey Bow­man, Robert Den­nis, all Repub­li­cans, and Demo­crat Daniel Balls. Roddy Lloyd, a Repub­li­can and Lloyd’s hus­band, and Joseph Kieklak, a Demo­crat, ab­stained. The mea­sure needed 10 votes to pass to the sec­ond read­ing.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.