Col­lege play­ers hon­ored aca­dem­i­cally

Northwest Arkansas Democrat-Gazette - - SCOREBOARD -

Men’s col­lege teams in Arkansas were rec­og­nized by the Na­tional As­so­ci­a­tion of Basketball Coaches Hon­ors Court on Tues­day morn­ing. Play­ers were named to the Hon­ors Court af­ter fin­ish­ing the 2016-2017 aca­demic year with a 3.2 grade point av­er­age or higher.

The Univer­sity of Arkansas, Fayet­teville was rep­re­sented by Moses Kings­ley. Arkansas State Univer­sity was rep­re­sented by Con­nor Kern.

Hard­ing Univer­sity had five play­ers: Will Fran­cis, Zac Ward, Braden Eg­gle­ston, Tim Wag­ner and Flip Medjo. Hen­der­son State Univer­sity was rep­re­sented by Matt Panag­gio, Zy­drunas Jurgutis and Kay­lon Tap­pin. Univer­sity of Arkansas at Mon­ti­cello ju­niors Cobe Goosby, Tayte Kitts, Stephen Glassco Jr.; Hen­drix Col­lege se­niors Travis Garrett and Aaron Steele; and Lyon Col­lege grad­u­ate Joe Burt were also hon­ored.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.