Poets and Writers - - Grants & Awards -


Roger Wall of the Catskills, New York, won the 2017 Per­mafrost Book Prize for his novel, Dur­ing-the-Event. He re­ceived $1,000 and pub­li­ca­tion of his book by Uni­ver­sity of Alaska Press. Chinelo Ok­paranta judged. The an­nual award is given in al­ter­nat­ing years for a book of po­etry, fic­tion, or cre­ative non­fic­tion; the 2019 award will be given in cre­ative non­fic­tion. (SEE DEAD­LINES.)

Per­mafrost, Book Prize, Uni­ver­sity of Alaska, English Depart­ment, P.O. Box 755720, Fair­banks, AK 99775.

(907) 474-5074. editor@per­mafrost­


Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.