Wil­low Books

Poets and Writers - - Grants & Awards -


Ver­nita Hall of Philadel­phia won the 2017 Grand Prize for Po­etry for her po­etry col­lec­tion, Where Wil­liam Walked. Loreen Li­lyn Lee of Seat­tle won the 2017 Grand Prize for Prose for her mem­oir, The Lava Never Sleeps: A Hon­olulu Mem­oir. They each re­ceived $1,000 and pub­li­ca­tion by Wil­low Books. Rem­ica Bing­ham-Risher judged in po­etry and Reginald Dwayne Betts judged in prose. The an­nual awards are given for a po­etry col­lec­tion and a book of fic­tion or cre­ative non­fic­tion by writ­ers of color. (SEE DEAD­LINES.) Wil­low Books, Lit­er­a­ture Awards, c/o Aquarius Press, P.O. Box 23096, Detroit, MI 48223. (877) 979-3639.


Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.