CHT elects new board, rec­og­nizes the­ater vol­un­teers’ con­tri­bu­tions

Record Observer - - Arts & Entertainment -

CHURCH HILL — At its an­nual meet­ing on June 21, mem­bers of Church Hill Theatre dis­cussed the cur­rent sea­son, elected a new board of di­rec­tors, rec­og­nized sig­nif­i­cant vol­un­teer con­tri­bu­tions, and made plans for the 2017 sea­son.

Out­go­ing Chair­man Michael White­hill thanked re­tir­ing mem­bers Bon­nie Hill and Will Robin­son for their years of ded­i­cated ser­vice and rec­og­nized oth­ers who had made sig­nif­i­cant con­tri­bu­tions to the or­ga­ni­za­tion. CHT Ex­ec­u­tive Man­ager Nina Sharp pre­sented Jim John­son with the Vol­un­teer of the Year Award for his prompt re­sponse to any and all prob­lems re­lat­ing to CHT’s his­toric build­ing, the­atri­cal plant, and tech­ni­cal/me­chan­i­cal sys­tems. Sylvia Maloney and Rachel Goss pre­sented Board and Vol­un­teer vet­eran Julie Bedell with a spe­cial Grat­i­tude Award for her many years of ded­i­ca­tion to the Church Hill Theatre.

Newly elected mem­bers Michelle Christo­pher, Laura Van Wie McGrory, Becca Van Aken and Christo­pher “Toph” Wal­lace will join the cur­rently ex­ist­ing CHT Board of Di­rec­tors — David Bow­er­ing, Pa­trick Fee, Rachel Goss, She­lagh Grasso, John Haas, Sylvia Maloney, Howard Mesick, Charles “Pat” Pat­ter­son, Juanita Wiec­zoreck, and Michael White­hill, who was elected to a new term. At an or­ga­ni­za­tional meet­ing fol­low­ing the elec­tion, Pat Pat­ter­son was elected CHT Board Chair­man. Other newly se­lected of­fi­cers are Vice Chair­man David Bow­er­ing, Trea­surer Sylvia Maloney and Sec­re­tary Becca Van Aken.

Dur­ing the meet­ing, Pro­gram Com­mit­tee Chair John Haas shared the list of plays un­der con­sid­er­a­tion for CHT’s 2017 sea­son. He noted that the com­mit­tee would pro­pose a mix of plays and styles for next year, in­clud­ing two mu­si­cals, a mod­ern com­edy, an in­ti­mate drama and a well-known “who­dunit.” In ad­di­tion, Church Hill Theatre will pro­duce its an­nual Green Room Gang sum­mer mu­si­cals per­formed by GRG Ju­niors and Se­niors, and the Ed­u­ca­tion com­mit­tee hopes to add a youth win­ter hol­i­day pro­duc­tion.

For more in­for­ma­tion on the Church Hill Theatre, visit the web­site at­hillthe­, fol­low CHT on Face­book, or call the CHT Of­fice at 410-556-6003.


Church Hill Theatre di­rec­tors and vol­un­teers. Back row, left to right, are Rachel Goss, Sylvia Maloney, Pat Pat­ter­son, Sheila Grasso, Will Robin­son, Bon­nie Hill, David Bow­er­ing, Juanita Wiec­zoreck, Pa­trick Fee and John Haas. Seated, left to right, are Michael White­hill, Becca Van Aken, Laura Van Wie McGrory, and Toph Wal­lace.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.