New­ton County All-Stars win South­east ti­tle

The Covington News - - Sports -


The of­fen­sive line, an­chored by Spur­geon Gaither, Eli Harde­man, Spencer Tan­ner, An­drew Bin­ion, Cameron Thomas, Levi Gibbs, Court­ney McCoy, Ja­son Tay­lor, Robert In­gle and James McKay, con­trolled the line of scrim­mage the en­tire game and al­lowed the Hur­ri­canes to aver-

The de­fense was tena­cious for four quar­ters with con­stant pres­sure up front, tight pass cov­er­age and sure tackling from free safety Jalen Wil­liams and cor­ner­backs Fletcher Jor­dan and Seth Jor­dan.

The New­ton County Hur­ri­canes and coaches wish to thank all of the par­ents for their en­thu­si­asm and en­cour­age­ment through­out the tour­na­ment. Spe­cial thanks go to Ricky Vaughn, Ho­race Stroud and Jud Hall and the New­ton County Recre­ation Depart­ment Staff for help­ing to make the 2008 sea­son a suc­cess.


(Nu­mer­i­cal or­der left to right) James McKay, Chris­tian Mur­ray, Brice Smith Jr., Seth Jor­dan, Robert In­gle, Fletcher Jor­dan, Jalen Wil­liams, Ja­son Tay­lor, Stephon Ram­bus, Demetrius Tug­gle, An­drew Bin­ion, Spencer Tan­ner, Court­ney McCoy, Spur­geon Gaither, Eli Harde­man, Cameron Thomas, Levi Gibbs (not pic­tured), Coach McKay (Of­fen­sive Co­or­di­na­tor), Coach Mur­ray (de­fen­sive backs), Coach Smith (Head Coach), Coach White (De­fen­sive Co­or­di­na­tor), Coach Jones (Of­fen­sive/De­fen­sive Line)—photo by Scott Pitts

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.