2016 winners

The Denver Post - - SPORTS -

Wal­ter Camp na­tional player of the year La­mar Jack­son, QB, Louisville Maxwell Award (best al­laround player) La­mar Jack­son, QB, Louisville Davey O’Brien na­tional quar­ter­back award De­shaun Wat­son, Clem­son Doak Walker Award (out­stand­ing run­ning back) D’Onte Fore­man, Texas Fred Bilet­nikoff Award (out­stand­ing re­ceiver) Dede West­brook, Ok­la­homa Chuck Bedarnik Tro­phy (best de­fen­sive player) Jonathan Allen, DE, Alabama Out­land Tro­phy (out­stand­ing col­le­giate in­te­rior line­man) Cam Robin­son, OL, Alabama Jim Thorpe Award (best de­fen­sive back) Adoree’ Jack­son, South­ern Cal­i­for­nia Lou Groza Award (out­stand­ing place-kicker) Zane Gon­za­lez, Arizona State Ray Guy Award (best punter) Mitch Wish­nowsky, Utah Sports Spirit Award James Con­ner, Pitts­burgh Coach of the year Mike MacIn­tyre, Colorado NCFAA Con­tri­bu­tion to Col­lege Foot­ball Award Steve Spurrier

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.