Ok­la­homa County Med­i­cal So­ci­ety

The Oklahoman (Sunday) - - PARTIES ETC. -

In­au­gu­ral din­ner: Dr. Sam D. Dahr was hon­ored as the 117th pres­i­dent of the Ok­la­homa County Med­i­cal So­ci­ety at a din­ner at the Ok­la­homa City Golf & Coun­try Club. Two hun­dred friends and col­leagues at­tended the party, which fea­tured danc­ing to the mu­sic of DJ from M&M Pro­duc­tions.

Dr. Dahr: Dr. Dahr is chair­man of the Oph­thal­mol­ogy Depart­ment at In­te­gris Bap­tist. He spe­cial­izes in med­i­cal and sur­gi­cal retina, uveitis/au­toim­mune eye dis­ease and oc­u­lar on­col­ogy. He is a grad­u­ate of Her­itage Hall School, Stan­ford Uni­ver­sity and the Uni­ver­sity of Ok­la­homa Col­lege of Medicine. His res­i­dency and fel­low­ship were at the Uni­ver­sity of Cincin­nati and he also com­pleted a fel­low­ship at the Na­tional Eye In­sti­tute of the Na­tional In­sti­tutes of Health.

Also hon­ored: The Don F. Rhine­hart Com­mu­nity Ser­vice Award was given to Dr. Wil­liam L. Parry for im­prov­ing the health sys­tems in the com­mu­nity and lead­ing ground­break­ing work in Ok­la­homa in the area of acute re­nal fail­ure, kid­ney stud­ies and re­nal lym­phat­ics.

Din­ner: On the menu for the event was steak and sal­mon with a sweet potato and root veg­eta­bles. Desserts were served on the dessert bar. Black cloths were on the ta­bles and there were bou­quets of white hy­drangeas and white roses in gold bowls.

OCMS: Ok­la­homa County Med­i­cal So­ci­ety is a physi­cian’s or­ga­ni­za­tion to pro­mote the art and sci­ence of medicine and the bet­ter­ment of pub­lic health. For 117 years, OCMS has served its physi­cian mem­bers and the cit­i­zens of Ok­la­homa County.

Front: Dr. Jef­frey Cruzan, Dr. Lisa J. Wasemiller-Smith, Dr. Dahr, Dr. Eliz­a­beth Jett, Dr. Anureet Ba­jaj, Dr. Tabitha Dan­ley, and Dr. Ralph Sha­did. Back: Dr. Basel S. Has­soun, Dr. David Holden, Dr. R. Kevin Moore, Dr. Amanda Levine, and Dr. Don Wil­ber.


Dr. Sam Dahr, Lana To­lay­mat, Bushra Dahr and Dr. A.S. Dahr.

Dr. Alexan­der Davis, Dr. Ti­mothy Vavricka, Dr. Nigam Sheth, Dr. Chad Smith, Dr. Ja­nine Collinge and Dr. Nimish Parekh.

Newspapers in English

Newspapers from USA

© PressReader. All rights reserved.